Guest Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 42 reviews
by Kade on Villa Odyssey
Amazing stay would recommend to anyone

A group of 11 of us stayed at villa odyssey for a week stay . Neat , tidy , modern .. Beautiful breakfast every morning made by our amazing maids . Owner Denny was very helpful in every request . Pool was great , rooms made up perfectly every morning and everything you could need is provided (tan oil . Sunscreen , cooking utensils , food basics ) . A really enjoyable trip and will be back again soon.Review by Kade (Australia) on Tripadvisor, for s stay in March 2017

by Evan on Villa Odyssey
評價

硬體好房間大主人友善又熱心,很棒的回憶! 晚上的BBQ也很美味,感謝主人及兩位廚師的用心! 泳池讓幾個小朋友玩得不亦樂乎,很適合全家大小度假!是一個會讓人想再去一次的好地方!再一次感謝Denny的安排!Review by Evan (Taiwan), on Tripadvisor, for a stay in May 2017

by Lynn Wu on Villa Odyssey
環境優良,能提供且幫助旅客任何需求,值得渡假的一間villa

此villa 就完全跟照片一樣,完全沒讓我們失望,我們只在這裡住2天,後悔沒有一開始就直接住這,因為我們帶小孩,在這完全不用擔心小孩活動,且villa 主人還幫我們預定午餐和請廚師幫我們準備晚餐,讓我們這群帶小孩的家長能好好吃頓飯,Villa 主人人超級好,我們友人和需求他都幫我們達成,住在這是我們在峇里島最美好的回憶之一了^^. 值得去渡假的一間villa.Review by Lynn Wu (Taiwan), on Tripadvisor, for a stay in May 2017

by Smithy on Villa Odyssey
Owner is very friendly and nothing is an inconvenience

Pictures are what it truely looks like. Very comfortable. Great breakfast and assistance from staff. Owner is very friendly and nothing is an inconvenience, he and his staff will go out of their way to help you. The driver they organise is fantastic. Would definately stay here again. Good area!Review by smithjs3 (Melbourne), on Tripadvisor, for a stay in May 2017

by Emma on Villa Odyssey
I have stayed in Bali many times and this was by far the best Villa for service.

Such a great weekend in a beautiful Villa! Denny was there to greet us on arrival. The fridge was fully stocked (as per our request). I have stayed in Bali many times and this was by far the best Villa for service. The dinner by the two chefs was fantastic. The two ladies provided a great breakfast and cleaning service and were very friendly. Would definitely recommend! Review by Emma (UK - Singapore), on Airbnb, June 2017

by Ruth on Villa Odyssey
The raving reviews we read before booking were not wrong.

A group of 11 of us stayed at Villa Odyssey for 4 nights, but we wished we had stayed longer - it was so hard to leave such a beautiful villa. The villa is exactly true to the pictures on the website (and better!) and the raving reviews we read before booking were not wrong. Villa Odyssey was perfectly situated in the heart of Seminyak, perfect for walking to grab a bite to eat as well as to walk to the nightlife at all hours. I must note thats its far enough down a laneway to be perfectly serene, back from the road and away from any traffic, so we felt safe at all times, and the villa is very secure. All 4 rooms were very spacious, air conditioned and each had their own lavish bathroom. Ketut and Komang were lovely and definitely an asset, cooking us delicious traditional breakfasts catering to any special requests and helping us keep the place tidy and assisting us with anything we needed. Denny has thought of everything, from providing beach towels and sunscreen for everyone, to even beer pong supplies when he knows they will be needed. We couldn't of asked for a better host, making it a trip we will always remember. We will be back! Thanks very much Villa Odyssey! Review by Ruth (Australia), on Airbnb, May 2017

by Zhuo on Villa Odyssey
lovely villa

We really enjoy staying in this lovely villa. Everyday the breakfast is well prepared and delicious. Komang is really helpful. She will organize spa booking and car for us to go. Really appreciate the help. Review by Zhuo (China), on Airbnb, March 2017

by Steven on Villa Odyssey
Walking distance to eat street and nightlife

Absolutely perfect place to stay. Walking distance to eat street and nightlife, the rooms are exactly like the photos and the service provided by Ketut and Denny was fantastic. Breakfast each morning was cooked fresh, new towels and beds made each day. Couldn't ask for more really, will definantly be back.Review by Steven (Australia), on Airbnb, February 2017

by Hannah on Villa Odyssey
We really love this house

My family and I had a wonderful stayed in Villa Odyssey, everything was prepared well. Denny and his staffs was really friendly and helpful with their suggestions of our trip and both staffs prepared a delicious breakfast for us. The structure of this house was spacious and nice, the kids and elderly really enjoyed the swimming pool and the outdoor area. We really love this house with a lot of movie choices that allow us to gather and enjoyed it at night and in the other side the kids enjoyed the toys. This is the best choice for you if you planning to come over seminyak.Review by Hannah (Malaysia) , on Airbnb, for a stay in February 2017

by Anna on Villa Odyssey
Luxury Villa with Wonderful Staff

 Loved everything about this Villa, can't fault a thing! From the beautiful staff that cooked our breakfasts, to the very friendly owner of the villa (Denny) we had a fantastic holiday. The villa is absolutely stunning, it was better than I had ever imagined. Absolute Luxury! The beds were super comfy, all 4 bedrooms had their own bathroom, which was awesome, and we loved the turtle and fish that live in the pond at the villa, the turtle is gorgeous! 🙂 Would definitely love to stay at Villa Odyssey again! 5 star Contemporary Luxury!Review by Anna (Australia), on booking.com, 19/6/17 

by Kelli on Villa Odyssey
Amazing villa with excellent service

Owner organised transport from the airport and met us at the villa to give us the keys and show us around the property. Facilities and cleanliness were amazing, along with security outside the villa at night and breakfast made daily. We had 11 girls in the villa for 5 days and were very comfortable. The owner and his team are very accommodating and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and memorable.Review by Kelli (UK), on booking.com, 30/5/17

by Rebecca on Villa Odyssey
Beautiful stay Cant wait to return

Everything! The service was amazing, Denny and the ladies were so helpful. The villa was clean, provided everything including sunscreen, bug repellent, adapters and towels. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and we loved relaxing on the inflatable flamingos. We were able to organise transfers to restaurants and the airport easily.Review by Rebecca, on booking.com, 20/5/17

by Olivier on Villa Odyssey
Au calme... On se sent chez soi !!!

Pour le personnel, 15/10 !!! Le propriétaire est aux petits soins pour ses convives du départ et tout au long du séjour. Nous sommes partis pendant les vacances de pâques : DENNY (le propriétaire) avait acheté des oeufs en chocolat pour nos enfants : cela résume bien l'attention qui nous a été portée. Le personnel est discrêt, souriant et très très pro. Pour la propreté, 10/10 . Le ménage est fait de fond en comble tous les jours. Pour logement, 10/10 également Les photos sont fidèles. Idéal pour une famille. Tout le monde trouve ainsi sa place et son intimité. Villa au top !!! Encore merci DENNY pour cet agréable moment. Au plaisir de te revoir.Review by Olivier (France), on booking.com, 12/5/17

by Pamela on Villa Odyssey
Will definitely rebook here.

Highly recommendWe came as a group of 11 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had small children and they were very content playing in the pool and with the games etc provided. The villa is more spacious than it looks and the staff were more than helpful. Will definitely rebook here.Review by Pamela (Australia) on booking.com , 14/4/17

by Tara Peters on Villa Odyssey
Excellent

“The most fabulous vacation and villa, stayed 24 days”5 of 5 Excellent(We are Canadians) Loved Villa Odyssey! Amazing villa; pool warm and wonderful; location excellent; Ketut and Komang made the stay wonderful ( they are truely amazing women helping us with everything). Breakfasts were fantastic, missing all the fresh fruits.....Villa very large, clean, new, modern and great for families. Four large king beds and very comfortable and rooms large. The living area can be open or closed and this space large and can hold bigger groups we were only 7 but could comfortably sleep more. Kitchen modern had everything we needed. Didn't cook much and resterants were close and there is also a great food ordering service for many resterants that delivered food to the villa. Denny has a friend Made who is a great chef and prepared some fantastic meals for us too. Not sure if this helps but have travelled to 44 countries and Semynak Bali, is a true gem and worth the travel from wherever you live.....Also this villa is a great value for what you get in the price compared to other villas through our research and what we saw while there.... Denny is great to deal with. Close to beach, and shops and resterants. I would without hesitation book this villa before any others in this area of Semynak. We will be back and recommend anyone to stay at Villa Odyssey.Thank You Denny, Ketut, Komang and Made we miss you already.........My age: 35-49Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.

by Will on Villa Odyssey
15 minute walk to La Favella

There were 13 of us who stayed in this awesome Villa in the heart of seminyak. 15 min walk to the beach and 15min walk to famous nightclub La Favella. There were awesome restaurants and coffee shops just up the gang. Ketut and Komang the two maids, looked after us with amazing breakfasts every morning and kept the place tidy. Denny had all the answers and all the connections to drivers, laundry, moped hire and more. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Highly recommend this place.
Posted on Tripadvisor by Will (Australia) in November 2016

by Christian on Villa Odyssey
Best location

What an amazing experience! The house was incredible and Komang and Ketut are the nicest and most trustworthy people! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and only 5 min walk to main strip on Seminyak!Posted on Airbnb by Christian (Australia) in November 2016

by CW Lee on Villa Odyssey
Spacious for all 11 of us

This villa is perfect for big groups. It is large, bright and airy, and beautifully furnished - every bit as pretty as pictured. We are four families with kids, and the villa's common areas are spacious enough for all 11 of us to hang around together without us running into one another or feeling congested. Meanwhile, the individual bedrooms are also of very good size, with the luxury of private bathrooms for each family! The pool is not huge, but adequate for our kids to have a great time. The part we loved most was that the adults had full visibility of the children in the pool from the living and dining areas. The two ladies in charge of housekeeping and preparing breakfast were very helpful and attentive to our needs, and we felt very well taken care of. We had a BBQ organised for us in the villa and everything was prepared fresh in the kitchen by a friendly team that was happy to customise everything to our liking. Highly recommended!
Private Feedback: We had a fantastic time at your villa. Thanks Denny, and kudos to your crew for their attentiveness and hospitality. Many friends have already asked me for your contact. Hope to be back again!

Posted on Airbnb by CW Lee (Singapore) in December 2016

by Jett on Villa Odyssey
This one definitely tops my list

After staying at Villa Odyssey for 10 Days with 8 of my friends one thing I know is I will be back, Ketut and Komang were both amazing, they cooked us breakfast each morning organised our washing, our day trips and even took one of my friends into the police station as her phone was stolen they were truely amazing! I have been to Bali multiple times and stayed in many villas and this one definitely tops them off, and unlike many others it was exactly as shown in the images, oh and you even get a pet turtle included. So a huge thanks to Denny for having us and Ketut and Komang for making our trip so comfortable !

Posted on Airbnb by Jett (Australia) in December 2016

by Susie on Villa Odyssey
Will definitely be coming back

Loved this villa. We were a group of twelve and it was perfect despite someone was on the blow-up mattress, would recommend 11 guests! Everything well thought-out, a huge bonus was an Australian power board so we could charge all our things!! Wifi was the best we've ever had anywhere overseas. Pool was delicious. Breakfast was lovely everyday especially the watermelon juice! Denny will organise you a driver who even has a little bus, to do good value transfers or day trips. Will definitely be coming back. There's even a turtle in the pond in the villa which is very cute! Thanks Denny hopefully see you again!Private Feedback:
Thank you Denny!!!! We'll be back!

Posted on Airbnb by Susie (Australia) in November 2016

by Alicia on Villa Odyssey
You will have a fabulous time at Villa Odyssey

We recently spent 8 days at Denny's villa and thoroughly enjoyed every second of it! Denny was very accommodating to the 13 guests that had traveled from Melbourne, Australia. The villa is in a great location, close to the beach, markets, restaurants and nightlife. The villa is always super clean and the air-conditioning in every room is a lifesaver! Denny set us up with a great driver who was available for bookings at our request. Also, the women who worked in the villa are absolutely wonderful and cooked us a delicious breakfast everyday. Being my first trip to Bali, I felt that we made a great decision in booking with Denny. You will have a fabulous time at Villa Odyssey! Highly recommended. Will most definitely be back next time.

Posted on Airbnb by Alicia (Australia) November 2016

by Zel on Villa Odyssey
Pool was great for the kids

Spent 3 nights at Villa Odyssey, we were 4 couples and 3 kids between 1 and 2yrs and the villa was perfect, great space and the indoor/outdoor fence for the pool was great! Lots of pool time both with the kids and for the parents over this time. Great Location, in a quiet lane but nice and close to a great coffee shop (Koops) and also a short cab or a longer walk to Seminal Square and Eat Street. The girls who cooked the breakfasts and cleaned up after that were amazing and were also great with our kids. Highly recommend Villa Odyssey!
Private Feedback: Thanks again for hosting us Denny, the girls that looked after us need special mention, they really went out of their way at breakfast time and even spent lots of time with our little kids which loved them! Great spot thanks again!

Posted on Airbnb by Zel (Australia-Singapore) November 2016

by Caleb on Villa Odyssey
Spacious to handle 11 males!!!

Absolutely loved the villa stayed with a group of 11 males for an end of season trip for 5 nights and this villa was fantastic and spacious to handle 11 males!! the pool was fantastic and ketut and i forgot the other ladies name were amazing hosts and were able to help us with anything being transport, drinks, food, phone all was just great for what our group was looking for! the location is 10 min walk from the main semiyak square strip and there was a circle k at the start of the driveway near the villa to be able to grab any quick snacks or drinks i would highly recommend staying at this villa and look forward to coming back again
Private Feedback: loved it thanks denny and ketut was an absolute blast of a trip and all us boys very much appreciated it

Posted on Airbnb by Caleb (Australia) October 2016

by Justin on Villa Odyssey
Five stars across the board

Denny's place was fantastic. Could not have been a better place to start our trip in Bali. Everything was precisely as pictured and the place fit our group of seven very comfortably. Five stars across the board. I would definitely stay here again when in Seminyak. Of all the villas we stayed at during our trip to Bali, this was by far the newest and had the best upkeep. Posted on Airbnb by  Justin (USA) October 2016

by Amanda on Villa Odyssey
Stunning Villa

We couldn't be more happier with our decision to stay at Villa Oydessy. Denny was fantastic to deal with from the start. From the moment we walked into the villa we loved it. Best location, stunning villa and Ketut and Komang spoilt us. We were two families with 5 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. The pool was lovely and clean and the villa itself has everything you need. Nothing was too much trouble while we were there. To be honest there's nothing we would change and can't wait to go back. Langford Family
What Amanda loved about your listing: We felt safe and extremely comfortable.
What Amanda thought you could improve about the experience: Nothing

September 2016

by Melanie on Villa Odyssey

Just got back from 6 nights staying at Villa Odessy. What an amazing experience! I can't wait to go back.Denny and the girls (Ketut and Komang) couldn't have done more for us.The villa is immaculate and well presented with a great lay out. Each room has its own bathroom and privacy.Denny was a wonderful host, helped with anything and everything. Breakfast was delicious and I just wanted to bring Ketut home with me!We will definitely be returning!

by Anonymous on Villa Odyssey
Niceee and Cozy Villa

Villa Odyssey is my first experience renting a villa in Bali using airBnB and it was indeed a really good experience ... We are a bunch if friends , total 10 of us stayed there in 4 bedrooms ( three of them are huge bed rooms ) , what I really like about this villa is the open space concept , where the living room and the open kitchen are the centre of everything and the view to the pool are really nice touch. Denny s also is a very good host ( though I dun hv the chance to meet him in person ) when I arrived at dawn , 4am in the morning and I could not reach my friends who checked in earlier n brought the key with them , I called Denny s at 4am in the morning and he enthusiastically help us .Review posted on Tripadvisor by Henri Wibowo (Jakarta) September 2016

by Rosanna on Villa Odyssey
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

I stayed at Denny's place with 5 friends/professional colleagues and we had an amazing time! Denny was very helpful in all aspects of our trip, from arrival to departure he was always there to help. Denny coordinated our transfers from the airport to the villa with a driver, whose services we also used throughout the duration of our stay. The private chef that Denny recommends is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and prepared the best food we had during our entire trip. We liked him so much that we arranged for him to make dinner on two seperate nights of our four night stay. The villa itself is perfectly situated, extremely close to all of the action of the bars, boutiques and beach, but in a quiet area where you can still hear the birds chirp each morning. The villa is very modern and clean, the epitome of what you would expect in a luxury villa. The fresh breakfast each morning was an added bonus, with fresh fruit and juice as a treat along with hot eggs and toast. The staff were all extremely helpful and worked to make sure that we had a perfect stay. I absolutely recommend Denny's villa in Bali, it is truly a paradise!Review posted on Airbnb September 2016

by Sarah on Villa Odyssey

Villa Odyssey is a modern, spacious & very comfortable Villa located in Seminyak. We stayed there for two weeks in late August 2016, with another family (total of 9 ppl). Denny the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Ketut & Komang were also great staff to have on hand for anything we required, plus they made yummy breakfasts each morning. The location of the Villa was perfect. There was plenty of wonderful stores for some great shopping nearby. It was a short walk to the beach & there was an array of fantastic restaurants close by. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting a relaxing, enjoyable break in Seminyak.Review posted on Villa Odyssey's Facebook page September 2016

by Jessica, Australia on Villa Odyssey

The villa was beautiful, location was perfect, staff were very friendly. Have stayed in a number of villas around Seminyak and rate Villa Odyssey my favourite.Review posted on booking.com September 2016

by Amanda Langford, Melbourne Australia on Villa Odyssey
Loved it, can't wait to return

We were two families travelling to Bali with 5 kids under 10. Right from the start when we booked the owner Denny was fantastic to deal with. He answered all our questions and was extremely helpful also during our stay. The Villa itself is set in the best location if you want to stay in Seminyak. Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Ketut and Komang greeted us and we're warm and friendly. They cooked yummy breakfasts every morning and spoilt us while we stayed. Nothing was too much trouble.The villa looks exactly like it does in the photos and is very spacious even with 5 kids running around. The pool is beautiful and clean and all the furnishings comfortable and luxe. We loved our 13 night stay here and as usual sad to say goodye to our new friends. The kids are missing Riley the turtle and we all can't wait to return.Review posted on Tripadvisor, September 2016

by Suzanne F on Villa Odyssey
Heaven on paradise island

I really enjoyed my stay at this villa in Seminyak. Perfect location only half a mile away from the beach. Walking distance to great stores and restaurants on the quietest little alley by a rice field. Magical. The beach is beautiful. I would run to Kuta every morning. The staff at the Villa is so courteous, and helpful. I was sad to leave. Amazing breakfasts. The rooms are big, very well decorated. I will definitely go there again and highly recommend it! Enjoy!Revew posted on Tripadvisor September 2016 by sassymomsf

by Wim Pauwels on Villa Odyssey
We loved it!!!!

This was a great experience!!!! Great design, location and top service!!!! We loved it!!!!Review taken from Airbnb by Wim Pauwels for a stay in August 2016

by Steven Matini on Villa Odyssey
overall the experience was great

We stayed over the weekend at villa odyssey. Place was well kept and the whole villa really fits in to the balinese theme in a modern way. We loved the open area setup! and surprisingly we have no problems with mosquito. Danny also provided us with stacks and stacks of dvd and books that we didnt get to watch and read. slight problem with the access to the villa. 3 brothers is a very narrow and small alley car that i rented barely fits. had to park on an empty lot 50m away. overall the experience was great and will be coming back if we have the chance.Review taken from Airbnb by Steven (Jakarta) for a stay in August 2016

by Julie G on Villa Odyssey
Little paradise in Paradise

Superbe Villa, les chambres sont grandes, lits confortables, salle de bain à faire rêver et bien située. Vraiment à quelques minutes de la plage de Seminyak et de toutes les boutiques, restos et clubs! Une fois dans la Villa Odyssey, nous n'entendons aucun bruit de l'extérieur. Le staff est très sympathique et aidant pour tout, merci Ketut! Je planifie y retourner sans faute!Review posted on Tripadvisor August 2016 by Julie G

by Sholeh on Villa Odyssey
The Villa was better than expected

The Villa was better than expected. Denny kept the place clean and all of the facilities running perfectly. And the facilities are more than we can imagine, they even borrowed us towel and some sport balls when we go to the beach. It is quite in the villa so we can relax in, and when we want to have a more exciting situation it is a 10 minute walk to Seminyak. It is full with shops, restaurants, bar and club. The beach is also nearby, we drove 5 minutes to get there. But they said there's a shortcut if you want to walk there, we didn't try it though. Denny we're very friendly and always try to make our stay as comfortable as possible. And Denny's help, Ketut, is also been very helpful. She prepare a great breakfast and help with the laundry too. Overall, we were really glad choosing this Villa to spend our weekend.Review taken from Airbnb for a stay in July 2016 by Sholeh (Jakarta)

by Sophie J on Villa Odyssey
Amazing home for small and large groups!

This villa was large enough to welcome 11 friends in addition to myself very comfortably. The pool area and its numerous seats made for perfect afternoons in the sun. In additon to outstanding comfort and a very helpful staff, you have easy access to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants as well as a vibrant nightlife. This brand new villa guarantees a luxurious, clean and safe stay in one of the most exciting regions of Bali. Make sure to check out the breathtaking sunsets Seminyak beach has to offer and to enjoy a massage in one of the many beauty spas of this city. On behalf of the whole Canadian crew, thank you Den for this amaxing experience!Review posted on Tripadvisor for a stay in May 2016 by Sophie J

by Ca5andra on Villa Odyssey
Amazing stay in Seminyak

2 families comfortably stayed in this beautifully designed villa. The villa is on a quiet street but still super close to Eat Street and the beach. What more could you ask for?!? Breakfast was delicious and the kids loved the resident fish & turtle. Denny & his lovely staff were very helpful and made our our stay in Seminyak easy & comfortable. We would definitely recommend this villa.Review from Tripadvisor for a stay in July 2016 by Ca5andra (Singapore)

by Harrison Lewis on Villa Odyssey
Villa Odyssey, just great!!

Stayed at the lovely Villa Odyssey in Seminyak a few weeks back. OMG, don't I wish I had more time there!I've been coming to Seminyak for over 10 years now and this is, by far, the best Villa I have stayed at in terms of luxury, location, and how quiet it is. Did I just say luxury...wow. Opulent on every level, like world class!Massive thanks to Denny, the owner, for his hospitality over my week there, and to Nanang the villa driver, for getting the family and I from and to the airport on time.Amazing!!!!Review posted on Google by Harrison Lewis for a stay in August 2016

by Alihoxy on Villa Odyssey
Stunning villa in quiet location, close to everything

Our family of four had an amazing trip to Bali, largely because of this beautiful villa. We have two young children and having a villa that was all indoors but still with the option of opening everything up, was perfect for us. The location was great too. Close enough to be able to walk to all the shops/restaurants but down a quiet lane so that it was peaceful. The villa staff were gorgeous and made our stay relaxing and very easy. Highly recommend this villa.Review from Tripadvisor for a stay in July 2016 by Alihoxy (Sydney, Australia)

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»